Take me to the bridge

I was not really sure what to blip today, I was torn between doing something in memory of our friend Ian who died 2 years ago today, or something jolly.. As you can see indecision won the day!

We've had a good day (I'd say nice but nice is such a crap word), we took some flowers to Ian's grave and then went to see Meg who we rehomed earlier in the year. She is very happy and her new owners are lovely. A good decision we think. We then went to see Ian's Mum, Dad and Sister, always really good so spend time with them, we shared some memories and they gave me a picture I took 20 years ago of Ian's Lotus 7. I had it framed and gave it to him as a surprise, I thought it was lost.

Then to Noel's for wine, the farm shop for meat and then lunch. H and Pops had a secret mission this afternoon so while they were out Alf and I went for a drive, mysteriously ending up at a guitar shop. Just window shopping today though ;)

I think it must be about time for a curry.

I wish you all a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.