West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Our River Restful

It has been a long week, a trying week in many ways but the weekend beckons, tantalisingly close now. A beautiful evening for a wander along the river, I have missed her company this week, I have shot on her but not taken the time to enjoy her company.

This evening the twins and I walked the foreshore, well I walked, the twins ran on the beach and threw stones, found crabs, climbed and laughed and it was beautiful to listed to their excited voices content in each others company to the exclusion of dad, an occasional glance to see where he was was comfort enough. We saw the seal and met a guy walking his springers, mum and dad and two beautiful pups, mum and dad barked at the twins encouraging them the throw stones into the river for them to dive and swim after, I am not sure who had more fun...

The sun was slowly arcing towards the hill as we took our leave and turned for home, it was calm and quiet, and simply beautiful to be by the river tonight, on the walk back we saw 8 herons, I have never seen so many herons together spread out over about 200 meters of the foreshore but too far away to shoot in the fading light, and so it was that another sunset is my offering tonight, I shoot the river for my friend, tonight I hope she doesn't disappoint, please enjoy in large and as you do think of your friends,those that worry and care for you and you for them and be thankful that they are with you, always

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.