Puppy at play

As I walked I could hear excited barking, you know the type, the sound of a puppy at play. The closer I got the more excited the sounds and as I rounded the corner I saw this beautiful little puppy bounding after a piece of log nearly as big as herself. I stood back and watched as she demanded that the log was repeatedly thrown and relentlessly she chased it.

She must have caught a glimpse of me as she, stick in mouth she bounded over to me, her owner called to her but she was intent in making a new friend. She dropped the log and barked excitedly, expectantly, exuberantly bouncing towards the log daring me to throw it for her. I launched it and she took off after it just as her owner reached me, she apologised and said that the pup, Bella, was only 16 weeks and full of life. She was happy for me to shoot her and as she chased her stick her ears and tail flew. I like this one as only one paw was on the ground.

I left and walked on still listening to the pup barking with delight, it made me realise how much I miss my dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.