Champions!

Tonight was the pairs final, four final in six years and tonight was our third victory. We had to work very hard for it, harder than possibly we should but Gordon was pretty poor tonight despite having played well all season.

I haven't had the best of seasons but with the Presidents singles final to come on Wednesday night I am hoping maybe I can redeem myself. Come whatever may I will be glad when the season is over I have not really enjoyed playing much this season, I miss my friend Jim, I played with him for many many years and enjoyed is friendship, his company and his sense of humor, he passed away in 2012 and things changed, or maybe it was just me that changed. I derive my pleasure now, in the main, playing with and encouraging the twins, both are very good but I suspect in a very short time Fraser will be a better player than I have been or will ever be. The guys at the club to enjoy the final tonight were telling me he was able to call what shots I would play so maybe we think alike... I hope he enjoys it more than anything else

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.