JoeMB

By JoeMB

ABSURD

Well, this morning the hackers with the evil-looking motorized saw came around and put down the two beautiful palms. They now rest in cylindrical pieces in one corner of the school compound. I rolled one of the cylindrical portions of the stems to my back porch. It will be a constant reminder of the once proud giants that graced our compounds with their enormous and glorious fronds which provided a home to a huge population of insects. It is a black Friday for the insects and other creatures that lost a precious habitat.

It is a black Friday, for me and several others, who loved and cherished
these two twins. Words fail me when I contemplate such a mindless waste of such a beautiful illustration of God's wondrous craftsmanship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.