Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Emergency Blip

Today has been a little bit bonkers as I seem to have managed to rather over book myself.

This morning I cleaned (hoovering with my improved sucky hoover!) and sorted ready for the rest of the day. I then met up with a friend for lunch. (This is my friend who lent me her house in Brecon last week). It was lovely to see her and have a proper catch up. We don't see each other that often but it's so easy when we do meet up. It's like we only saw each other the day before. We had a tasty lunch and a good old natter. It was great.

I then whizzed home at the speed of light and another friend popped over for a cup of tea and a chat. Again it's always lovely to see her. After she left, I chopped onions and got supper ready for another friend who was coming over. In that half an hour I also tried to think of what to blip and really couldn't think of anything. So this is a particularly boring blip which represents a very non-boring day.

Another friend then came over for supper and we chatted the night away.

It has been a lovely day and good to see everyone. I think I just need to plan my time a bit better!

Time for bed now. I'll catch up with you all tomorrow.

P.S. Some fingers were harmed in the making of this blip....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.