The Dark Chronicles

By Maroo

Day 14 of Maroo's adventure

I arrived in San Diego!

Was able to check in straight away (first time that has happened on this trip!) and even able to go get a shower after the night bus....AND it was still morning! What a novelty!

Was intending on taking it easy and not exploring. That didn't last long. Seems I can't stay still haha! Went on a 5 hour long walk to explore the area. Found where the zoo is for tomorrow and popped into some art and craft shops and museums in the huuuuuuge park that the zoo is also in.

After this I came back to my room to find one of my roomies on my bed clearly trying to steal it as she had moved my stuff!!! I made her feel uncomfortable so that she would move. One of them has her suitcase right at the door. So you can't open the door properly and have to squeeze through. The two girls have taken over the whole room and it looks like a teenagers bedroom! They also had a guy in here earlier so I couldn't get ready for bed and read my book.

However, I have just been informed this second they are leaving tomorrow YIPEE!

I also changed some of my travel arrangements tonight. My bus back to LA leaves me in a dodgy area. I was meant to be arriving after 7.30pm. Then I would have had to walk in the dodgy area at night for half an hour. Having experienced the area before vegas I felt i would need to make changes. My new plan - I have booked a bus in the morning on Sunday (cutting down my time in san diego) and I should get in the dodgy area about lunchtime. From there I'm just going to go to the main station and head out to the airport. I have decided to scrap the last hotel as I was barely going to be there before having to check out in the middle of the night anyway. It was also a massive hassle to get to. At the airport I will sleep on a seat till my check in time. My Duke of Edinburgh training should come in handy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.