TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Lightning Strike At Sunset~

~A Wonderful Lightning Storm Tonight~

I was in the middle of a truly amazing lightning storm tonight, left and right, in front of me and behind me, yet luckily not on top of me! I did feel completely at ease in the midst of this tumult. Chalk that up to either stupidity, confidence or a feeling that I had to capture this event rather than run and hide. Actually the closest strike was probably over 5 miles away, still to close though, but not close enough to cause me any great concern. Plus there were other taller objects around that would hopefully draw a strike before me and my camera. My dad use to say "Smart people are smart and dumb people are lucky!" I'm glad I am smart and lucky ;o)

Thanks for coming by and looking,
glad you survived the lightning too, TucsonJim ;o)

A Bigger View Of The Strike

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.