kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Kettle Bell torture - part two

Back on the 9th, I snapped an image of a couple of athletes carrying heavy kettle bells while RUNNING up a steep hill.

After returning to Seattle, I visited my local camera store which happens to sit next to an extreme workout gym right at the side of their parking lot. I noticed a HUGE pile of kettle bells just inside the open garage door.

One of the personal trainers was more than happy to give me a bit of information about the kettle bells, which range in weight from around 10 pounds to more than 100 pounds! The trainer patiently explained all the other torture devices, and told me that I too could enjoy all the fun I wanted for a mere $185 per month.

This is the kind of place where they have beer kegs,giant tractor tires, and all sorts of other items that a person can "work out" with.

My largest dSLR weighs a bit less than five or six pounds, which seems like a very reasonable "work out" to me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.