Trilby's BBQ Sauce

Usually, when you hear the term "BBQ Sauce" you probably think of Texas, or somewhere else down "south." After all, they are the BBQ experts - right??

WRONG!
We have some great BBQ sauce manufacturers right here in Washington State!

Earlier this summer, I was introduced to Trilby's BBQ Sauce, a brand that I had never heard of before. They are located north of Seattle, in a little town named Ferndale, which is very close to the Canadian border.

Now I'm NOT a BBQ expert, but I have tried quite a few sauces over the years and Trilby's in my opinion, produces an OUTSTANDING product!

My personal favorite (I just bought five more bottles) is their "Mild Marionberry BBQ Sauce." And just like the grocery store shelf talker sign reads - yes, you can (and should) use this sauce on a daily basis instead of your usual bottle of ketchup! And NO - I DO NOT work for these folks!

The Marionberry sauce is SO versatile. It works quite well on eggs, seafood, red meat, and even plain old hot dogs!

And just recently, I had the pleasure of trying their latest creation - "Spicy Chipotle Marionberry BBQ Sauce," which is a great choice if you would like to kick it up a notch.

I was lucky enough to pick up a pre-release bottle at a local festival earlier this summer, where I was also lucky enough to personally meet the husband and wife team behind this operation. I would imagine it should be available soon. Well worth the wait!

In the greater Seattle area, Trilby products can be purchased from Haggen, West Seattle Thriftway, and The Metropolitan Market, to name a few. I found Haggen seems to have the best price.

Don't live in the Seattle area? No problem - Trilby's offers shipping on their web site.

Now if this all sounds like an advertisement - it is NOT! I just enjoy sharing great food finds with my friends. I'm not the head cook in our household, just a lowly kitchen apprentice / pot scrubber, who sometimes respectfully requests that my better half incorporates some of my finds into our daily meals. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.