photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 227 of 365 - The Engine House!

Welcome to day 227 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

Back to Hawkesbury Junction for the image today. The original photo was taken looking over towards the old Hawkesbury Engine House building.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCam for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by straightening the image and then adjusting the Brightness, Ambiance, Contrast, Saturation. I also boosted the Sharpening and Details of the picture. I then used the app Painteresque to make the image feel more painterly, I did this by applying the Painteresque 2 filter. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Vibrant FX filter, the Canvas texture and add the Stacked frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.