photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 226 of 365 - Reunion at Kenilworth Castle!

Welcome to day 226 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken late this morning in Kenilworth. This is a view of Kenilworth Castle. I have not taken a photo of the Castle for a while. The photo was taken outside the grounds from a grassy mound just next to one of the side Carparks. The title for the image today comes from the name of the Birds overlay added to the image using Distressed FX.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645 PRO Mk II for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Filterstorm to edit the image. This was done by adjusting and boosting the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation. I also added a little extra detail by applying the Auto Exposure setting to the image. I also applied extra sharpness and tone. I then used the newly updated version of Distressed FX to further edit the image. One of the new features in this fantastic update allows you to apply multiple layers of overlays and textures by being able to flatten the current layer and then adding another set of overlays and textures on top. I wanted to see how far I could go with the layers without destroying the image. So here goes - The first layer I used the Egret overlay and the Vanilla Texture. The second layer I used the Stirred overlay and the Lazarus Texture. Finally the third layer I used the Birds-Reunion overlay (Woo Hoo new flocks of Birds to add to my image) and the Broken Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.