Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Playing collage...

Wait til my new blipper friend-teacher, GadgetKid, sees! I told GK when I asked about making a collage that I would work out Picasa Create a Collage function best as I could (aiming to be a good student) and say, in a week, ask for help.

A special thank you, GK for the tip to put the selected photos for the collage into their own folder at the outset to avoid aggravation.

I haven't done anymore than put together the photos good, bad and indifferent from a rushed trip out (the front door - the stained glass and a window alongside it).

This afternoon is wet intermittently and the cold front promised mid-week has arrived.

Blowing a small gale, the wind blew the flowers every which way. The purple flower on a shrub that I thought was native to Australia is I think now polygala myrtifolia which derives in Africa, in temperate and tropical zones thus clearing up a mystery why it begins to perish without steady water to it. Seems the various species of polygala are known as sweet pea bush.

Earlier today, I have watched a fabulous 2-DVD set of dinosaurs standing on their hind legs munching on tree tips and others eating others and each other 75-80 million years ago. Dinosaur Planet (Discovery Channel: pub. 2003).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.