Cailleach

By Cailleach

Stumped.

I'm puzzled......

This morning, I received an email, telling me that one of my relations had died suddenly, leaving me his entire estate.

Those of you who know me, are aware that I have one brother and two cousins, and that's it in terms of family - so you can imagine my surprise to learn that I had an uncle living in Nigeria of all places.......

His barrister (for it was he who informed me of Uncle's sad passing) assures me that I can trust him completely, as he's a qualified O.C. Now, I'm not entirely sure what an O.C. is, but it sounds much more impressive than being a boring old Q,C!

Apparently, beloved Uncle has left me 25 million dollars! (Twenty five million - imagine!) And all I have to do, is disclose my bank details, for this fortune to become mine......

So I've handed the keys of my flat to a passing stranger, sent my Area Director an email outlining exactly where she can stick her autumn targets, moved into the penthouse at The Balmoral, and put a deposit down on an aqua coloured Ferrari (with hot and cold running Maltesers)....

Tomorrow, I may just buy Edinburgh Castle....




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.