Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Benjamin

This little guy is three weeks old today and he agreed (via his Mummy) to be my model for the afternoon. He was having none of this posing on a bean bag malarkey so I just had to snap him just where he wanted to be - mostly in his Mummy's arms. I'd carted loads of stuff over to Kelly's to use as props but we barely used any of it. Made me think about the style of photography I want to offer once I am up and running. Thinking as natural as possible is best. That is how I would want to remember my baby and for me I think that is what newborn photography is about - capturing those precious little moments and details because as anyone with children knows - they grow up so so fast!

Maybe all these fancy props and weird unnatural poses that are actually two photos joined together are just a distraction from a beautiful newborn baby. The more I think about it the more I ask why someone would want a picture of their baby doing something it cant physically do?! Anyway I learnt loads today and so pleased that I now have the confidence to use my camera in manual mode!

Apart from my photo shoot, I went to boot camp this morning. A struggle to get there after about 4 hours sleep but it was great. We have our doglegs do tomorrow to meet all the customers so I am about to start baking 100 cupcakes, flapjacks and two lemon drizzles. Think its going to be a late one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.