Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Let them eat cake!

Had a fantastic afternoon meeting some of our new customers for the dog walking business we take over on 2nd Sept. We hired a village hall and I baked a pile of cakes and it just went brilliantly. Considering there were 30 dogs there at one point, it was amazing there weren't more squabbles! Just goes to show how fantastic our four legged customers are. The owners were all so lovely and so excited for us. I think its brilliant that so many of them showed up to meet us and say farewell to Nick and Zoe. Our friend Bryony baked a brilliant bone shaped cake decorated with dog biscuits which went down a storm (the pic is of some of our clients trying to beg a piece of human cake though!). Big thanks to Andrew and Kate for serving the drinks and nibbles so we could concentrate on chatting to everyone.

I always dreamed that one day I would work with animals. I thought I had gone too far down a certain career path to change. Being made redundant from a job I actually really hated and I now see just wasn't me, was the best thing that could have happened. Funny how life works out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.