The Bigger Picture

It's been a day of being unable to settle to anything - I've an option on a flight to Australia leaving Thursday though I'm awaiting news following my friend's operation. Thank you for your kind words of sympathy and support - it really does help.

I'm grateful for the kind weather today as I wanted to walk and walk and be outdoors. I spent time in a big park and watched the ducks (by the way, that baby yellow duckling is doing well and is twice the size now) and listened to a brass band.

When I was a child this park had lots of formal flower beds; in these cost-saving days, just a few, though these are beautiful with lots of hot colours and contented bees. Here's an intensely coloured Marigold and resident bee. It is a beautiful world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.