An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Country Church tower and Straw Bales

The sun emerged from the clouds and it's good to get back to a colour blip, after two black and white ones...

Nunton (a village about 3 miles south of Salisbury) church featuring a wheatfield having been harvested and now with the resulting round bales of straw.

IF I've gone on a wheatfield overkill recently, I have indeed taken many more than in previous years but they are such a key component in the south Wiltshire landscape and economy and they really don't last that long. In the mid winter I shall be hankering after landscapes like this...

Also, if you feel that the church is very much on the edge of the frame, that's because to its right was a rather monstrous modern red-brick house with a huge white UPVC bay window. And I'd just come to a position where a hedge mean't I couldn't get a shot further to my right, either.

Take a look at those stacks of straw closer in LARGE

Hope you've all had a great weekend - I'm off to Sunday supper with friends soon, so back to commenting after that.
Lens is Tamron SP 70-300mm VC

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.