MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

"She Said Yes"

I spotted this farm track out of the corner my eye the other day and decided to explore. Turns out it is a public footpath. I met a nice Irish woman who told me that she walks her dogs here regularly and seldom sees anybody else.

The area is very undulating, strange that it was used as a decoy airfield to draw fire away from North Weald in the Second World War. It was manned by 'airmen' who moved the dummy planes around. I'm interested in Urbex, must check out their underground quarters another time.

I'm not used to shooting landscapes but got some nice shots using straw bales etc. as foreground interest.

I was nearly back to the car when I spotted some people. Two of them were sitting on a straw bale and I had already made up my mind to ask if I could include them in a pic.

It turns out that Vandita and Darshan have got engaged today. <3 They come from Harrow but Darshan had seen the lovely Nazeing countryside when visiting a client and had brought Vandita here to propose. It made my day. Gorgeous Vandita is wearing a red skirt, right up John Hinde's street. I'm going to call it The Red Skirt School Of Photography from now on. :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.