They Only Bloom at Night

They only bloom at night. Well that's what I said when I was asked why some of my creations were appreciated more after dark.

In reality I have no idea why some works are powerful in the morning dew while others seem to prefer the red dusk of day.

Does it have to do with the enormous amount of personalities we are surrounded by, or the strange and disturbing fashions we sometimes see walking the street, or maybe the simple, plain ordinariness of some of our lives?

Whatever it is, and it really doesn't matter much to me, the joy is in the touching of another's feelings, the blessing of moving someone else's spirit, or the joy of lifting someone's soul.

Yeah, sometimes they only bloom at night... but there in lies the reason to create again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.