2 out of 3

Of my favourite people, the other one was having shower.

I've had a very good birthday, excellent presents, including useful guitar stuff, a handmade mug, some tickets for the Leisure Society and a Hammock!

I've never had a Hammock before, or even thought about having one so this was a big surprise. Luckily we have many trees so it was easy to find a good place for it and put it up. Very comfortable, we all had a go. I can see it getting a lot of use. My plan was to get a shot of us all in it, however as you are aware I rarely manage to stick to the plan, so here are H and Pops.

I also got a fishing rod... Darren came down this morning and set it up, needless to say as soon as I started using it the fish vanished! So Alf and I caught some crayfish instead, nasty things.

Finally out for dinner, we went to Efes in Cambridge, somewhere we used to go to a lot. It was good but I think we might have been looking back wearing rose tinted glasses. A lesson learned I think!

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.