Cartoon Family

I could shove this into my alternative family portrait series.

Lots of Birthday excitement today as I am now the grand old age of 46. This is a spectacular achievement.
Anyway after a load of excellent presents and a morning doing bathroom stuff with Mystic Dave we headed off into London to an exhibition at the Barbican.

In all the years I worked in London I never went to the Barbican, which is annoying as it is only a 10 minute walk from where I used to work!

What a great place, Brutalismtastic. The Exhibition - Digital Revolution is brilliant. Bill recommended it ages ago and reminded me at the weekend. Basically it charts the rise of digital media interaction from early TV based games consoles (pong) right through to the systems they used to make Gravity. It is brilliant, I would recommend it to anyone.
The blip of us infront of an exhibit which drew us badly, in real time though so very impressive. Shame we got photobombed!

H has blipped the best bit.

Then a wader to St Pauls and the Millenium bridge, dinner and home. Now drinking fine wine.

large

Cheers

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.