Dad

It has been a busy morning. To be honest the thought of going to visit Dad was a bit of a chore. As usual though, I was wrong.

Dad was not as engaging and alert as last week but he was still quite cheerful. They must have a good balance for his medication. We went for a walk in the garden to the pebble box. The oldies seem to find the smooth paebbles endlessly fascinating. Dad is no exception although he likes to fill his pockets and hide the pebbles in his room. I suspect he thinks they are some kind of currency.

First thing this morning we had a termite inspection on our house. We are well overdue and living in a wooden house we are at risk from termite invasion. Luckily the inspection went well. They did find some evidence of wood borer under our kitchen which I will have to look into. First they need to identify the type of borer. I am not too worried about it though.

I also took Jassy to the park this morning to play ball. She was relatively relaxed and got a good run playing ball with me. We had to end it when she got an ant bite. I discovered myself when I moved to AU that the ants here have an extremely painful bite the effects of which can last for hours.

And I also went to the Asian food shop and bought an assortment of dim sims, noodles and pastes as well as some bamboo steaming pots. Look out for a related blip soon.

Now I am about to head off to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.