Legacy

By Legacy

Gone Fishin'

Even I, who do not fish, thought this looked like a neat way to spend a morning. It had to be the most peaceful scene I could have found.

My first blip birthday snuck up on me yesterday. How embarrassing! I thought it was a couple days away. Believe it or not, I had a "365" blip all arranged. Well, so much for that plan. I'm not sure what happened. Actually, I wasn't paying attention, that's what happened.

Nevertheless, I was delighted with all the congratulations and kind words that came my way. I am pleased and proud to be a part of the blip community. It's been soooooo much fun. I love sharing other blippers' experiences and I love meeting their families and friends as well as their dogs, cats, birds, horses, chipmunks, squirrels, dragonflies, and yes, even the close-up spiders. I love that they take me along on their adventures and vacations and that they allow me to share special moments and celebrations in their lives. I've learned lots of new stuff, seen things I never could have imagined; I've laughed and cried, empathized and sympathized, but never once been angered or offended. It's been such a positive addition to my life, and couldn't have come along at a better time.

Now that I'm on a roll, I'm looking forward to year two -- hopefully I'll get the date right when the time comes to celebrate, but I'm really having way too much fun to worry about it. Thanks everybody, from the bottom of my heart. You are a joy to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.