Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

My Little Pony

I'm running a day late! The horse show was a treat. The advantage of a small affair is that generally everyone knew each other and the competition was extremely friendly. Mostly youngsters with their ponies and the love was all around.

I wasn't a horsey girl, preferring the swimming pool as the main sport of my youth. Watching all the antics today, I'd almost want to turn the clock back. All round fun with lots of smiley people and heart warming to watch the beams of pride as the rosettes were dished out.

Wading through the photos will take time but it was all worth it. I struggled to choose between smiley faces on Shetland Ponies, the delights of a jump or the pretty girls with equally pretty ponies for my blip. :) I've at least a dozen top favourites of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.