Savor

By savor

I will OR Helping Hand

On my way out of the post office i saw a young lady help a gentleman who was obviously language challenged or computer challenged. Whatever the case, she stopped to help him out. In this day and age of hustle and bustle fewer and fewer people take the time to help others out. Especially in big cities. In fact big cities have the most people with fewer meaningful connections. I thought to take a photo (as I carry my big ol camera everywhere I go now). Kindness in any form should be captured.

What I learned: You just might get a shot of the least expected at the least expected place. People in the Washington, DC area actually do have a kind bone in their body. & to try leaving your comfort zone when it comes to photos (shot manipulated...not sure what I did).

What I savor: These moments that make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.