Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Grand reflection

Yeah, that feeling when you KNOW it's a blip.

I gasped when I tottered into the piano store where we gave our concert tonight and saw the late afternoon sun streaming in and reflecting the innards of this lovely grand piano onto its lid. There were many photo ops, but this one was the grandest. Someone told me this piano is worth $125,000 USD. Yoicks.

Look large for more detail.

Our concert was successful -- it was hotter than Hades in there, so my song Summertime had a built-in atmosphere. Nothing like singing with sweat dripping down your back. I managed it quite well though, if audience feedback is a good indicator.

Another little recital tomorrow night. Then the last week of classes! I've been hitting the books pretty hard this weekend, more than halfway done with my assessment, hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.