photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 229 of 365 - Trees growing in the water!

Welcome to day 229 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken Today overlooking Coventry Canal at the Canal Basin. I loved the look of the reflection of the Trees in the Canal. It almost looks like they are growing down through the water.

The photo was taken using the camera App Mattebox for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Handy Photo to edit the image. This was done by straightening the image a little and by cloning away the Tower Block from right corner of the image. Next I used the app Camera+ apply the Clarity filter to brighten the overall image. After that I used an app Mextures to apply extra lighting using a custom preset I saved from one of my other images. Finally I used PhotoToaster to edit the image a little more by applying the Recover Highlights feature and by adding a Soft dark Vignette. I also used the same app to apply a Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.