Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Young Reeves Muntjac

Another day of sorting out, but as usual when I do this kind of task I have managed to make my back hurt; an old injury, which hopefully will recover in a day or two, but it does mean that the sorting out has to go on the back burner for now.

Today’s picture is of our young Reeves Muntjac, which will soon be as big as its mother. This one visits frequently throughout the day to eat windfalls. I have not seen its mother for a day or two so I hope she is okay and perhaps just letting the young one fend for itself a little.

Last night, after I had already blipped, one of the paler of the Fallow deer, which appear in our garden, arrived, complete with a young one. I managed two shots, through the window, of the baby one, but did not manage to get a picture of the mother, or of them together. The young Fallow deer can be seen here if you are interested and hopefully I will get some better pictures if they return again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.