Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Quiet house

The house has a strange quiet about it today! The grandchildren left this morning. In this shot H has his head in the Ipad and A has decided it would be interesting to roll her green jelly string on her cheeks. Learning by experimentation!

Otherwise I had a bit of a frustrating time trying to process a claim with La Caisse Primaire de Maladie. The conversation went something like this.

I explain the situation as best as possible in my imperfect French.

She replies she cannot help because she does not have my documents under her nose.

I say I have never had any problems with payments before. Why are all my documents being returned to England? Why am I being asked for information I have just supplied?

She says she does not have my file under her nose! She then says I am being rude for interrupting her.

I try to speak but she interrupts me time and again. I suggest it is her who is being rude.

She suggests I take the train to Perpignan.

I explain that is an hour away.

She refuses to let me speak to anyone else. She refuses to give me her name. She puts the phone down on me!!

I phoned the English speaking national line and they were a bit more helpful. They said they would try to get more information and get back to me.

The steam has now stopped coming out of my ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.