Amazing rooms

I've spent the day in two lovely rooms. The first is the Raeburn Room in Old College, about which I am pretty blase despite the priceless Raeburn portraits on the wall, as I spend quite a bit of time there. None the less, I should one day photograph it. The second was the Dome Seminar Room in New Register House, which is lined with records of 'Scotland's People'. As I'd looked up where this afternoon's meeting was due to be, I was expecting something pretty impressive, and yes, I was duly impressed. I'm not sure that the photograph - as is usually the case with circular rooms and light coming from the ceiling - really does justice to the experience of being there.

As a meeting room it's ok. There's no natural ventilation and relatively little natural light, and unfortunately the ventilation system is a bit noisy. But it was an interesting meeting, none the less.

We've just wrestled with - and defeated - an IKEA sofa bed that needed some putting together. We feel vindicated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.