Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Harvesting

As I came home from work this evening I saw this combine had started to harvest one of the fields on the way into the village, so I got changed and hopped on my bike and came back for a blip. They don't seem to be hanging around with the harvest near me. Last week I went for a walk and the fields were still waiting to be harvested and a couple of days later and I cycled past, and they had been cut, baled and cleared! No opportunity of a quick sunrise/sunset shot of bales there then.

Perhaps I might be luckier with this field and get to do some artistic shots of bales here tomorrow.

I also saw a Buzzard again at the other side of this field while I was waiting for the harvester to come back down the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.