Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

International Space Station transit from Peckleton

Another attempt at photographing the International Space Station, this time from Peckleton. Now, it didn't seem to be as bright in the sky as on Friday, and it didn't seem to come out as well in the camera as I thought, perhaps I'd used the wrong settings, also the first part of the trail is lost in the afterglow coming from over the horizon.

You need to look closely above the tree to see the trail. On the plus side of things I did get to see a couple of shooting stars, in fact the first one I saw was perhaps the best one I've ever seen, shame I didn't get the camera on it.

Tomorrow will be another late blip as I'm going to see Blondie in concert at Leicester Uni.

Some music for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.