Something Blue

I have several blue things in my garden but these glass spheres always remind me of globes so I thought I'd pick this one today for World Photography Day :)

Catching up on blips last night ended up making me very blue reading some bad news that I'd missed on Saturday and I hope Mrs Cakes forgives me for my late condolences.

People that don't understand cyber communities will never get just how close we get to feel to other people and their kids and pets so will have no idea why I was crying over the loss of a chocolate labrador that I never met.

Another reminder that we should treasure every moment with everyone and everything we cherish.

In happier news, still extremely tired but still only suffering with a headache today. There was no way I could get to work on time safely but I did manage to do some once I got there! We had to leave on time though as the place doing Stella's other blood test managed to damage her sample so she had to have more taken this evening. It was a new nurse that hadn't been made aware of Little Miss Stubborn's attitude at the V E T and the poor girl got dragged across the pet shop part of the building first! A different nurse brought her back to me, can't think why! ;)

So that was Monday, time for tea and tv :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.