Chook

By Chook

Lettuce Head

I've reached 50 entries with very few people shots and, aside from one photo of me, there are none at all of people I know. Hopefully, this will change with my de-hermit-ification.

So, introducing one of my three siblings, C. She is as silly as she looks. Testing out the iPhone and the DXP program with this one. Photo overlaid onto a picture of a paint spill on concrete.

This night shift slightly busier than the last (but clearly still not frantic). I've been discussing dinosaurs with a three-year-old (who knows far more about them than I do), taking blood from a supersized two-year-old (not so easy), cajoling kids to eat and admitting kids who swallow things they shouldn't.

Tired now. Might put my feet up for a bit and read a book. Subjected to sleep-deprivation torture today by the builders next door. The problem with sleeping during the day is that you can't tell the neighbours to shut the beeping hell up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.