ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Fallen.

I think my lilies are past it. I came home today and just looked at them - and they flopped on the floor. I do love my 50mm lens and my Canon; I've been using film a lot lately and the 50D has been gathering dust. I might try another few of these shallow-DoF shots over the next couple of weeks.

After yesterday's waterskiing I was expecting to be really sore - I'm surprised to find that I'm not. Maybe it'll come tomorrow! I went to Tabata again at the gym today and took along L from work - and of course it was rubbish, with a different instructor who wasn't as smiley OR motivating. Why is it always the case that when you've talked up a class/TV programme/restaurant, it's always disappointing when you take a friend along? Anyhow, it was a workout and I felt good for it afterwards.

When I got home from work, M and I cooked dinner together - a veggie Hungarian goulash with dumplings. I've never made dumplings before and I think I would prefer to bake them on the top of a dish next time - we boiled them as per the recipe and they were a wee bit soggy. Afterwards M watched the football while I emptied all the kitchen cupboards and wiped them all before putting back their contents neatly. It's a job I could only ever do when the TV is switched to something I have zero interest in - namely, any sport that doesn't have snow in it. As an Englisher living in Scotland I could have supported either team really, so I just waited until England won and then told M that's who I'd been supporting. He was surprisingly grumpy (in the four years we've been together I've never once seen M watch football - I didn't think he would care)! Got to bed too late; I'll be the one that's grumpy in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.