ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Raspberry J(wasp).

Pentax K1000, colour film, ISO 400

While M was at the boat this morning I was cleaning the house like a wee demon! I tidied the kitchen, did the washing up, collected and folded the clean stuff from the clothes horse AND emptied my suitcase from Cyprus (yes, I know it's disgusting that it's taken me nearly two weeks). I even had time for a catch up with Mum over the phone, who will be coming up next weekend for another visit. We're meeting in Edinburgh at the Fringe Festival and will spend the day watching the street acts, then we'll drive up to Aberdeen together where Mum and Dad will stay until Monday morning. I've got such a great week planned, I'm really excited! I'm trying waterskiing on Tuesday and I've got the Genesis BBQ on Friday.

When M got back from the boat, we headed out to Food Story and grabbed a sandwich before heading to the beach to sit on a bench and avoid the seagulls' pink-eyed stares. It was lovely and sunny, so after we'd eaten we decided to head up to Balnagask for a game of golf. We both played really well with M finishing 8 over and me 10 over. We drove home via the supermarket for the weekly shop, then I baked some raspberry, coffee and pine-nut muffins with some of the raspberries from the garden, while M set up the BBQ for our dinner. I had some Chinese-inspired chicken with things I found in the fridge, and M cooked himself a couple of lamb chops. We realised we'd forgotten to give M's Mum and Dad their presents from Cyprus so we went over there after dinner with their gifts and some of the muffins, and watched a bit of Still Game while we ate them.

I wandered home a little earlier than M to make jam with the remaining rasps; we picked them last weekend and I was worried they were going to go furry before we managed to eat them! I getting to be a jam-expert now :o) This wasp was certainly a fan...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.