Now we have everything

By Gembop

Cousins

A busy one today. I didn't pack last night as I'd planned by the time I'd done breakfast, then milk feed and got our stuff together it was 11am before we left the house. Whoops! Traffic was terrible on the M1 due to an accident. The accident itself had been cleared already, but the delays were coming from everyone rubbernecking as they drove past. I admit, I look, but I don't slow down to crawling speed to do so!

Charlie was as good as gold again in the car. I'm so grateful he travels well, especially after seeing how stressed Emily got about Oscar crying so much in the car, poor baby. It took 2.5 hours but we finally got to Notts as mum was coming home from work.

After lots of doting from the grandparents (where Charlie showed off his improved commando crawling) I drove him and mum over to my brother's lovely new pad to see it and give them their housewarming present. It's a lovely home. I miss living in a modern place, new kitchen etc. I love where we are but a house doesn't get over 100 years old without a few wrinkles!

My niece Chloe had something to show off too - she took a few steps in front of us! She's been using her walker and cruising for a long time now, but hasn't shown much interest in walking solo. Then today, when she thought my mum was still holding on to her, she took about 4 steps then a further 3 when she knew she was solo. I think she's been secretly walking when Lee and Liz's backs are turned as it was literally like a walk in the park!

Today's snap is another rubbish quality one, but it was nice to get one of the two cousins together. Chloe did a little scream of delight and made Charlie cry. He'll have to get used to other louder kids in the week to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.