Now we have everything

By Gembop

Back home

A calm end to a very hectic day! With our stomachs full of sausage cobs courtesy of Kevin, Laura, Lewis, Ollie, Charlie, Boo Boo the dog and I set off on the drive to London. It's good to know I can get two car seats and a booster in the back of the Jetta!

Laura's dog however had to make do with the footwell. He wasn't happy in his bed but laid straight down chewing his bone when put at Laura's feet so fair enough! He's a Toy Poodle cross Chihuahua so luckily fit quite nicely. I'm sure it broke a few laws but he's far too small for a seat belt :)

We made great time but as the North Circular was starting to get busy we made a call to pop to the supermarket before we got home, rather than unloading them all just to strap them back in again 30 minutes later.

Charlie went in the trolley seat for the first time right next to his cousin Ollie, and then I had Lewis trying to climb on the main bit! To top it off we couldn't leave the dog in the car as he kept on setting off the alarm so BooBoo was in Laura's bag dangling off the hook on the back of the trolley! I've never done a big shop so fast in my life!

Whilst Laura was running down the aisles trying to find everything on our list, I was slowly following trying to stop the puppy jumping out of the bag and Ollie (21 months old) poking Charlie's eye out! Charlie was having a good go at grabbing Ollie's hair too! Thankfully noone was screaming or crying but my nerves (already a little raw for being responsible for all those babies on the motorway!) were feeling it!

Thankfully we were done and home without incident, ready for food, bath and bed.

Phew. I'm not sure I've used so many exclamation points in one blip before

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.