SkiMe

By SkiMe

Dogma Magic Theatre #1

"You are willing to die, you coward, but not to live."
— Hermann Hesse, Steppenwolf

So, I think #7 for On The Road series is a good stopping point. So, here's another one to try and get through. I already have an idea for the sequel - so this is getting fun!

First ride on the flats after vacation in Liguria. What a difference... not in a good sense either! I feel like a cow!! tired and slow It is breezy out today and I seemed to have a headwind for the entire ride, if possible. Watching the computer, I was going slower than usual on the loop and necessitating a lower gear to keep the cadence up. phew!! I have noticed this before after doing some mountain stages which requires a slow but steady cadence to power up the hills. Then, returning to the flats it is hard to push the rhythm back up to 90 again. oopha!

I found a flat front tire and a few tiny punctures - probably from the spiny plants around Liguria. So I swapped out for the Campy's today since on the flat and not much risk of the rear rim exploding under heavy braking. I truly love these rims!

Today's picture is the side entrance to Villa Borremeo in Cassano D'Adda.

Tomorrow, down to the hills around Reggio Emilia... hopefully sneak in a lunch time or late evening ride before coming home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.