Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Filling Up the Barns

It's been a granddad day today and a very active afternoon. Elly and Oscar were invited to join a friend's granddaughter in their pool. At 7, Elly is a proper waterbaby and confident in the water. Oscar (3) is just as confident but not quite able to secure his position on top of the water. He has a buoyancy suit to wear when he's playing but I let him take it off while I was in the water with him so he can practice his swimming some more. It was a lovely afternoon and we had a great time.

After taking them back to Mum I took a detour through farming country and spotted a combine at work. Unfortunately, it had been a bit of a dash to get them out of the pool and into the car and I had no camera except the iPhone. You might see the flash of yellow at the top of the field but even if not, I think it's a nice scene and maybe there'll be some big bales tomorrow.

I hope your day's been good and you're not quite as cream crackered as me. I think I'll miss the jam session tonight!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.