Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Dewerstone Woods

I had to go to Plymouth this afternoon, so after my bit of business I went to Shaugh Bridge and the NT Dewerstone Woods. This is the River Plym which runs through the boulder strewn course. Today rather than going up the main path, I stayed on the car park side of the river and walked just a little way up until I found this vantage point. Polariser and low ISO gave me a 3s exposure. I love the light that's coming through and illuminating grass on the far bank.

After that stop I decided I'd prefer not to blatt up the A38 so told Jane (my satnav) to take me home a different way. I was a bit worried by the width of the lanes at first but we soon got out on the moor and took a longer but more enjoyable route home.

I hope your day has been nice to you too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.