Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Sunset Bales

It's been a routine sort of day with food shopping and stuff. Some friends who are planning to buy a camper van came round so we had a good hour showing them over the van and generally talking camping.

After supper I went out in search of a sunset scene but as I got down the lane I remembered that there ought to be some big bales around. At the first field the tractors were still working and I knew I wouldn't be able to get the close shot I wanted so I moved on. I stopped and walked towards another field but couldn't get through the hedge so only got some long shots. As I headed back it looked like the guys had gone for the night so I nicked over the gate and onto the field. I took a few shots and this is the one I like best as it fulfilled my initial hopes as well as the bales.

Hope you've had some good weather too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.