Chiara

By Chiara

Sushi

Poor Sweetie has a rash/itch on her back, so she has been biting/scratching herself constantly. After a few tries to make her feel better, I discovered that a ball did the trick.

la Vita e Bella (Life is Beautiful) is one of my all-time favorite movies. Roberto Benigni made a similar movie in 2005 called la Tigre e la Neve (The Tiger and the Snow). I finally got around to viewing it, and, while it was good, it wasn't as good as the former. However, Benigni recited a monologue I really liked (which is saying a lot, as I'm not a big fan of poetry):

"If she dies, they can close this whole show of a world.
They can cart it off, unscrew the stars, roll up the sky and put it on a truck.
They can turn off this sunlight I love so much -- you know why I love it so much? Because I love her when the sun shines on her.
They can take everything away; these carpets, columns, houses, sand, wind, frogs, ripe watermelons, hail, seven in the evening, May, June, July, basil, bees, the sea, courgettes...
Courgettes, Al-Giumeili!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.