Muse

By Muse

Bring on the Tena lady

Dover for the continent...so the saying goes I was reliably informed yesterday, and Eastbourne for the incontinent. But not to be detered we decided to head for the coast today.

It's not Brighton, I'd agree with that - but we enjoyed a leisurely walk through the town and along the promenade. There were seats and deckchairs aplenty on the pier which, despite needing a coat of fresh paint, had a lovely friendly ambience.

On the journey down, I'd already decided that we *had* to have chips on the beach, so reaching the end of the pier we dutifully queued for our portion of salt and vinegared tastiness. They did not disappoint, indeed were too delicious even to share with the circling seagulls!

Graham went off in search of vast quantities of liquid refreshment, while I basked in the sunshine with my book. Yes the beach is stoney, but I couldn't have been happier if I'd been on the coast of the Maldives.

Several hours later, having paddled briefly in the waves, we headed back to the car via a wonderul Belgian Patisserie. An indulgence I agree, but my black forest cake was washed down with a deliciously tangy orange and cranberry juice, and Graham's profilerole cake with a Mango Tango tea.

If Eastbourne is for the incontinent...bring on the tena lady!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.