Muse

By Muse

Squirrelled Away!

I've only had my camera for a few days but taking snaps has really become quite addictive! Last week at home, I tried taking pictures of my cat who didn't want to play ball and similarly lacked success with squirrels in the back garden.

Today with no destination of desire, we literally got the map out and stuck a pin in. Thus we stumpled upon the little town of Tonbridge. After having wandered up the high street, meandering in and out of the charity shops, we discovered Tonbridge Castle, and excellent example of a Motte and Bailey Gatehouse.

While Graham returned to move the car, lest we gained a parking ticket, I had the opportunity to explore the castle and surrounding area. I walked up to the highest point where the views were spectacular and then down along the river.

Beside the water, I came across a gentleman with a bag of snacks who was sharing these with a pair of mischievious squirrels. This gave me the opportunity I was waiting for and I snapped a handful of squirrel pics. When our bushy tailed friends were given a small nut, they happily nibbled this beside our feet; with larger pieces, they squirrelled them away up in the tree!

And I squirrelled my picture for today's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.