Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Pear Mixed Media Collage

I've been working on this piece for the last few days, and figured it was time to blip it. I've worked and reworked it. It's amazing how it evolves...especially if you leave it alone for a bit and then check back...it tells you what it needs:)

This piece was made almost exclusively with my printed paper from my gelli press. I love how the deli paper takes the paint and it's still so thin, easy to tear and layer. I've also tried a new type of canvas....which isn't canvas at all! It's entirely made of wood and fiberboard, and it has very crisp edges and corners and hard surfaces to work on. I have to thank my artist friends for pointing this out to me, and I'm really liking the surface much better!

To see the "BLUE MOON" tonight, visit my FLICKR PAGE :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.