The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Just a baby.....

Today was another one of those days! I decided to revisit the beautiful Wall lizards at Shoreham old fort, and see if I could get any pictures using my Lumix G10 and 200mm lens.
Well, the lizards were there, and the camera and lens worked well, except for the fact I took about 45 shots in Black and white!!! and yes, you guessed they were the best ones! Typical!!
To make matters worse there was also a Humming bird Hawk moth buzzing around, but would it stay still......
So today's blip is of a tiny baby Wall lizard (no more than 2 and a half inches long from tip to tip) which I found on the wall. My guess is he is one of this year's babies, already showing the same patterning as the adults but not yet showing any colour.
I thought he was really sweet and incredibly fast!!
This picture was taken with my SLR and macro lens, as these lizards like the more common British ones seem totally oblivious to a camera lens 2 inches from their nose!
I shall have to go back tomorrow!
I hope you enjoy this blip, thank you for dropping by

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.