The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Off to sea!

I went back to the Old fort at Shoreham today in hope of getting a shot of the Humming bird hawk moth. The moth was there,but only briefly before it whizzed off and to make matters worse I completely forgot to pay for the car park and got a parking ticket!
I did get more pictures of the wonderful wall lizards but at the risk of boring you I decided to Blip a picture of a juvenile Herring gull taking off to sea.
There were loads of these gulls sitting on the shingle giving me wary looks as I crept closer, only to be frightened away by Mylah, Dylan and Rosie screeching down the beach!
I quite like the way I haven't quite managed to capture all the gull in the shot, I think it adds to the jauntiness of it all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.