The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Hey, did you hear about Robin down the road.......

Raining again today, so not much macro blip opportunity :-(
I had to get up early to go to the Doc to get my blood pressure checked, I was well pleased it is now 150/75 so not too bad and going the right way! on the way back to the car walking through the park I came upon a group of poor breathless, groaning people embarking on a fitness boot camp. I felt really sorry for them as they worked round the park running, stretching then running some more and was thinking there is no way you would ever catch me running (unless they invent fool proof reinforced sports bras!) when I felt something land on my hand, when I looked down I realised it was a Hornet! I tell you, I ran the 50 yards to my car faster than any olympic champion! I bet the people on boot camp had the last laugh!
After this, I decided to go to work to get a bit more organised for the onslaught in just 10 days time. These two pigeons were sitting on the fence in the car park, they did make me laugh, as they looked like two OAP's having a good gossip!
Here's to tomorrow, lets hope it's better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.